Jose Mourinho Reveals The 25 Players Squad Who Will Play In The Premier league This Season

Jose Mourinho,Manchester United manager, has confirmed the 25 players squad which will play in the Premier League for this season 2017/2018.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic was included among the 17 non home grow player (HGP) which is a Premier League policy to include a maximum of 17 players who aren’t home grown in the 25 players list. However, any club can promote any player in the under 21 squad to play in the first team anytime during the season.


The 25 players list includes:

Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone, David De Gea,Sergio Romero

Defenders: Eric Bailly,Daley Blind,Phil Jones,Victor Lindelof,Luke Shaw,Chris Smalling,Marcus Rojo,Matteo Darmian,Antonio Valencia

Midfielders: Michael Carrick,Marouane Fellaini,Ander Herrera,Juan Mata,Nemanja Matic,Paul Pogba,

Forward: Zlatan Ibrahimovic,Jesse Lingard,Romelu Lukaku,Anthony Martial,James Wilson,Henrikh Mkhitaryan,Ashley Young


While in the under 21 list, several players who are already in the first team were included such as Marcus Rashford, Axel Tuanzebe and Timothy Fosu-Mensah. In addition, many academy and homegrown players.


This policy means that the three under 21 players who play in the first team, may not be qualified to be in the under 21 list in around a year, so making them play in the first team will require Mourinho to free some space for them in the main 25 players list.


What do you think of this squad?


Leave a Comment