CONFIRMED: Man United Squad Members To Face CSKA Moscow

Manchester United have officially confirmed their squad members that will in the final Champions League match against CSKA Moscow today.

Jose Mourinho seems he will rest the main players who are playing in the Premier League in order to play them against Manchester City in the Manchester Derby on Sunday.

The squad members will be as following:


Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero, Joel Pereira, and Kieran O’Hara

Defenders: Antonio Valencia, Matteo Darmian, Axel Tuanzebe, Chris Smalling, Victor Lindelof, Ashley Young, and Luke Shaw

Midfielders: Jesse Lingard, Scott McTominay, Ander Herrera, Paul Pogba, and Juan Mata

Forwards: Romelu Lukaku, Marcus Rashford,and Anthony Martial


Jose Mourinho has confirmed that the team is suffering several injuries such as Nemanja Matic, Eric Bailly, Michael Carrick, Phil Jones, Marouane Fellaini, and Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who is suspected to be still suffering from the effects of his long term injury and Ibrahimovic didn’t play with Manchester United against Arsenal as well.



Leave a Comment